Volta Buvette

from June 7 at the Rhine

10 Years 10 Beers

Ten years of Volta Bräu is definitely reason enough to party! We've rounded up the ten trendiest brewers in the region and are brewing collabs for you all year round. This means that every month we have a fresh batch of new beers straight from the tap.

Cheers!

June Tap

Basel may be a small city, yet the most diverse worlds come together here. Combining Matt & Elly and Volta Bräu a unique collab is created. This special beer is characterized by a lot of body, plenty of alcohol and a citrusy note. Oh, and a particularly unusual name - namely Double Dry Hopped Red IPA. But don't worry, just remember: Luna Roja!

DOUBLE DRY HOPPED RED IPA
Collab with Matt & Elly

Luna Roja

  • Alcohol 7%
  • 66.8 IBU | 25 EBC
  • Hops: Columbus, Apollo, Simcoe, Citra
  • Malt: Pale Ale, Carared, Bisquit, Cara Amber

May Tap

Let us introduce to you: King Røg, our May tap in collaboration with Landskroner Bräu. Brewed like back in the days, this craft beer is definitely full of fire. Not only thanks to it's amber colour, but because of it's smokey notes. Try yourself!

SMOKED BEER
Collab with Landskroner Bräu

King Røg

  • Alcohol 5.2%
  • 20 IBU | 32 EBC
  • Hops: Hallertauer Tradition
  • Malt: Smoke malt, Munich malt, Carapils

April Tap

Think of a process similar to winter slowly fading and spring casually arriving. Bottom fermentation works the same, you start at lower temperatures and gradually increase them to 18 degrees. The result is our 4th collab together with Stadtmauer Brauer. A Cold IPA with subtle fruitiness & slight bitterness.

COLD IPA
Collab with Stadtmauer Brauer

Arktika

  • Alcohol: 5.5%
  • 60 IBU | 4 EBC
  • Hops: El Dorado, Citra, Centennial, Mosaic
  • Malt: Pilsner, Maisflocken

March Tap

Unser Collab-Bräu geht in die dritte Runde mit einem Märzen. Zusammen mit Adrian und seiner neuen Braumaschine 'Ultrom' haben wir diesen klassischen Bierstil gebraut. Leicht fruchtig aber herrlich erfrischend haben wir das Voltrom in einem kleinen Batch von 48 Litern bei uns im St. Johann gebraut.

MÄRZEN
Collab with Ultrom

Voltrom

  • Alcohol: 6%
  • 28 IBU | 24 EBC
  • Hops: Hellertauer Blanc, Polaris
  • Malt: Pilsner, Cara Amber, Münchner, Melanoidin, Caramünch

Aurora

Look forward to our latest collaboration beer "Aurora", the result of our collaboration with BBB! This beer is like a sunrise in a glass. With its wheat aroma and light taste, Aurora takes you straight to the sunny climes of Belgium.

BELGIAN SEASON ALE
Collab with BBB

Aurora

  • Alcohol: 4.8%
  • 32 IBU | 12 EBC
  • Hops: Polaris, Herkules
  • Malt: Pale Ale, Wiener Malz, Pilsner, Bisquit Malz, Weizenflocken

January Tap

Are you ready for the ultimate beer adventure? Rockbier kicks off our monthly collab with "Stairway to Heaven". A cream ale that combines the lightness of a lager with a pinch of rock 'n' roll.

CREAM ALE
Collab with Rockbeer

Stairway to heaven

  • Alcohol: 4.6%
  • 15 IBU | 11 EBC
  • Hops: Saazer, Mandarin Bavaria
  • Malt: Pale Ale, Münchner, Carahell

10 Years 10 Beers

Zehn Jahre Volta Bräu sind definitiv ein Grund zum Feiern! Hierfür haben wir die zehn angesagtesten Bierbrauer der Region aufgetrieben und brauen das ganze Jahr über Collabs für dich. Das bedeutet, bei uns gibt es jeden Monat eine frische Ladung neuer Biersorten direkt vom Fass. 

Cheers!

June Tap

Basel mag zwar eine kleine Stadt sein, dennoch treffen hier die unterschiedlichsten Welten aufeinander. Verschmelzen Matt & Elly und das Volta Bräu miteinander, entsteht eine ausgefallene Collab. Viel Körper, reichlich Alkohol und eine zitrusfruchtige Note zeichnen dieses Special Beer aus. Ach und eine besonders ausgefallene Bezeichnung - nämlich Double Dry Hopped Red IPA. Aber keine Sorge, merk dir einfach: Luna Roja! 

DOUBLE DRY HOPPED RED IPA
Collab mit Matt & Elly

Luna Roja

  • Alkoholgehalt 7%
  • 66.8 IBU | 25 EBC
  • Hopfen: Columbus, Apollo, Simcoe, Citra
  • Malz: Pale Ale, Carared, Bisquit, Cara Amber

May Tap

Im Mai feuern wir gemeinsam mit Landskroner Bräu richtig ein, wortwörtlich. Das Motto lautet "back in time", denn gebraut wird, wie's früher auf der Tagesordnung stand - mit Rauchmalz. Frisch und süffig kommt das King Røg daher und überrascht dich spätestens dank den dezenten Rauchnoten. Richtig schön ausbalanciert machen die aus der Collab das gewisse Etwas. Oder? 

RAUCHBIER
Collab mit Landskroner Bräu

King Røg

  • Alkoholgehalt 5.2%
  • 20 IBU | 32 EBC
  • Hopfen: Hallertauer Tradition
  • Malz: Rauchmalz, Münchner Malz, Carapils

April Tap

Man nehme untergärige Hefe, startet bei niedrigen Anfangstemperaturen und erwärmt schrittweise bis 18 Grad hoch - was geht, ist der Winter. Was bleibt, der Frühling. Und ein Cold IPA. Diese vierte Ladung Hopfen & Malz, gebraut in Collab mit Stadtmauer Brauer, krönt mit leicht hopfiger Nase, dezenter Frucht & Bitterkeit am Gaumen.

COLD IPA
Collab mit Stadtmauer Brauer

Arktika

  • Alkoholgehalt 5.5%
  • 60 IBU | 4 EBC
  • Hopfen: El Dorado, Citra, Centennial, Mosaic
  • Malz: Pilsner, Maisflocken

March Tap

Unser Collab-Bräu geht in die dritte Runde mit einem Märzen. Zusammen mit Adrian und seiner neuen Braumaschine 'Ultrom' haben wir diesen klassischen Bierstil gebraut. Leicht fruchtig aber herrlich erfrischend haben wir das Voltrom in einem kleinen Batch von 48 Litern bei uns im St. Johann gebraut.

MÄRZEN
Collab mit Ultrom

Voltrom

  • Alkoholgehalt 6%
  • 28 IBU | 24 EBC
  • Hopfen: Hellertauer Blanc, Polaris
  • Malz: Pilsner, Cara Amber, Münchner, Melanoidin, Caramünch

February Tap

Freut euch auf unser neuestes Collaboration-Bier "Aurora", entstanden aus der Zusammenarbeit mit BBB! Dieses Bier ist wie ein Sonnenaufgang im Glas. Mit seinem Weizenaroma und einem leichtem Geschmack bringt euch Aurora direkt in die sonnigen Gefilde Belgiens.

BELGISCHES SEASON ALE
Collab mit BBB

Aurora

  • Alkoholgehalt 4.8%
  • 32 IBU | 12 EBC
  • Hopfen: Polaris, Herkules
  • Malz: Pale Ale, Wiener Malz, Pilsner, Bisquit Malz, Weizenflocken

January Tap

Bist du bereit für das ultimative Bierabenteuer? Rockbier eröffnet unsere monatliche Kollaboration mit "Stairway to Heaven". Ein Cream Ale, das die Leichtigkeit eines Lagerbieres mit einer Prise Rock 'n' Roll verbindet.

CREAM ALE
Collab mit Rockbeer

Stairway to heaven

  • Alkoholgehalt 4.6%
  • 15 IBU | 11 EBC
  • Hopfen: Saazer, Mandarin Bavaria
  • Malz: Pale Ale, Münchner, Carahell